The Craig Murray Justice Committee

The CMJ committee is an international alliance of friends and supporters who have set themselves the task of campaigning and advocating for justice for Craig Murray and the continued upholding of freedom of speech laws in Scotland, the UK and Europe. We believe that beyond the charges being made against Craig Murray the legal implications of this case do not only violate Human Rights but also seek to limit free speech and the ability for fair and balanced coverage of court cases.


Luana Di Pasquale – Filmmaker
Donald M. Blair – International Government and Public Affairs Consultant
Catherine Brown – Academic (Associate Professor, New College of the Humanities)
Laurie Flynn – Rt. television producer, journalist and author
Ailsa Gray – Lawyer
Dave Llewellyn – Political Activist
Robin McAlpine – Activist and political commentator
Gillian Mair – NowScotland director, political activist
Hugh Kerr – former MEP, Editor Edinburgh Music Review
Nadira Murray – Director, film producer
Mark Hirst – Journalist, Broadcaster
Gareth Watson – Activist
Simon Boddy – Web developer
Dr Deepa Govindarajan Driver – Programme Director, Henley Business School, University of Reading
David Henry – Activist
Iain Orr – Retired UK diplomat

Ellen Joelle Dalzell – Campaign Coordinator